IMDC 2024 is organized by the Department of Maritime and Transport Technology, Delft University of Technology, and is hosted by the Netherlands Defence Materiel Organisation at the Marine Etablissement Amsterdam (MEA).
For questions please reach out to:

International Organizing Committee:

  • Chair:  Prof. Stein Ove Erikstad, Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway
  • Prof. David Andrews, University College London, UK
  • Prof. Richard Birmingham, Newcastle University, UK
  • Adj. Prof. Per Olaf Brett, Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway
  • Julie Chalfant, PhD, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA
  • Kelly Cooper, US Navy Office of Naval Research, USA
  • Prof. Hans Hopman, Delft University of Technology, the Netherlands
  • Prof. Stefan Kruger, Hamburg University of Technology, Germany
  • Assoc. Prof. Taiga Mitsuyuki, Yokohama National University, Japan
  • Prof. Apostolos Papanikolaou, National Technical University of Athens, Greece
  • Patrik Rautaheimo, PhD, Elomatic, Finland
  • Prof. Myung-il Roh, Seoul National University, Korea
  • Assoc. Prof. David Singer, University of Michigan, USA
  • Prof. Dracos Vassalos, University of Strathclyde, UK

National Organizing Committee:

  • Chair:  Associate Prof. Austin Kana, Delft University of  Technology
  • Nikoleta Dimitra Charisi, Delft University of  Technology
  • Koen Droste, Damen Naval
  • Etienne Duchateau, PhD, Netherlands Defense Material Organisation
  • Sietske de Geus, Delft University of  Technology
  • Agnieta Habben Jansen, PhD, Netherlands Defense Material Organisation
  • Prof. Hans Hopman, Delft University of  Technology
  • Carmen Kooij, PhD, NHL Stenden Hogeschool
  • Ben Noble, Delft University of Technology
  • Bart van Oers, PhD, Netherlands Defense Material Organisation
  • Zacharias-Panagiotis Oikonomou, Delft University of Technology
  • Joan le Poole, Delft University of  Technology
  • Associate Prof. Jeroen Pruyn, Delft University of  Technology
  • Evelien Scheffers, Delft University of Technology
  • Apostolos Souflis-Rigas, Delft University of Technology
  • Jesper Zwaginga, Delft University of Technology